Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Skating on thin ice

After tomorrow the ice rink will be melted and packed up for another year, so I thought I'd go down today for a few last shots.  There weren't the huge number of skaters there have been so everyone, advanced and beginners alike, were letting rip.  It looked fairly unsafe, but I'm sure the Ice Marshalls were controlling it.  This guy was skating by raw muscle power rather than technique and was flapping around, anorak in hand, enjoying himself hugely.  He therefore takes part in Silly Saturday (thanks, Admirer ;))  In extras is another skater, though you wouldn't know she was skating.  I liked her face.

Thanks hugely for all the lovely comments, stars and hearts on yesterday's.  I'll be thanking many of you individually, but wanted to register my appreciation here too.

Enjoy the rest of your Saturday  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.