Angela's print of a Welsh pub

We were invited by Angela and Brian to a late meal before celebrating the arrival of the New Year. There was a lot of fine food and wine, although I couldn't drink as I was going to be driving us and J. home. 

There were games and the telling of 'terrible' jokes to follow before gathering together and then going outside to watch the fireworks along the valleys. Unfortunately where they live in Rodborough wasn't conducive to watching the fireworks. We are rather lucky to not only have views for several miles along the Golden Valley, but also our local pub, whose landlord is renowned for always producing intensely loud, dynamic and though brief celebratory firework displays only a hundred yards from our house.

I didn't manage any photos of the evening as the house was quite dark and I didn't want to use flash amongst the guests. So I took this picture of one of Angela's prints hanging on the hall wall which I liked very much. I find the figures rather endearing. I had to use a sharp angle to avoid the reflections from electric lights.

Happy New Year to everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.