A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Unusual

decoration.
They are all down now of course but when putting them away I realised I hadn’t included this rather unusual one amongst my new decorations this year. Not surprising really as it certainly isn’t  Christmassy.
Back in October when my daughter was performing in ‘Singing In the Rain’ they had technical problems with the on stage rain effects. It had been intended that people sitting in the ‘splash’ seats at the front would be able to buy these ‘baubles’ that contain a protective waterproof poncho. As they weren’t able to use the rain effects in the end they had lots of these left, so we all agreed to buy them as baubles to help them with costs!

The other two here are a delft porcelain tulip bauble, bought in Amsterdam a few years ago when visiting with my daughter, which has been on the tree, and a papier-mâché one decorated with Iris bought a good few years ago now in Jordan. I’ll leave these both out to welcome the Spring.

We had a good sing this morning (well bit of a croak from me) at our ATN community singing. It was good to revisit some of last year’s songs form our summer season before starting on new ones next week. First choir practice of the New Year later too, really need to get this voice sorted out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.