A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Hope

A beautiful but cold day.  Busy morning so no time for a walk. Spent  lunchtime chatting to Eda which we’ve decide will be our pattern at the movement as she’s not returning to nursery for now. Love to see Judes response when she sees me in the screen.
Eda was supposed to be making necklaces threading beads but was enjoying mixing the beads in a bowl and pretending she was Princess Pearl mixing her medicine for Orange fever, she knew all the ingredients!

Popped out to scan the garden this morning. The hamamelis (witch hazel) are being the slowest I can remember them. Hope it’s not too ominous a sign especially as we only bought one as a replacement early last year. Snowdrops are there but not showing much white yet but these early circus haven’t let me down.

Griping under the Magnolia tree they were quite difficult to get close to. Even those are later than some years when I’ve seen flowers before Christmas. I’m surprised as it seems to have been very mild to me until the last week or so. 

So good to see new growth at this time of year. A sign of hope for spring.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.