Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Among the Pine

I didn’t have to go high into the mountains to find an evergreen; only as far as the Amado Territory, 22 km south of me.

I left early for breakfast then attended physical therapy. Afterward, the sun was out and it started to warm up. Since I had some time to kill, I sat in my car, made a few phone calls and looked through more mono Monday blips. I stopped home for lunch and tended to the birds.
Then it was off to the dentist. I actually wish I needed to go there more than I do because I have so much fun with the staff (the guy who works the desk gave me a little kid’s princess toothbrush). Very funny.

But the day was still fairly young and it was way too nice to go home (74°/23°) and do housework, so I popped down to the Amado Territory and walked around the grounds. It was there that I spied this little pine cone. As many times as I have been there over the years I never noticed there were a couple of evergreen trees. The light was rather nice because it was now late afternoon. Since it was Tuesday, I checked for themes (yay, none today) and thought it was perfect. I’m not a macro photographer but did get as close as I could.

I will start passing out MM hearts Wednesday and should finish up on Thursday night. Keep in mind that I am -7GMT (U.S.Mountain time zone).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.