Early Networking

Oh my god - it was so painful to get up at 7 am in the dark! 
It's also Neil's time and it was tricky to coordinate bathroom time etc, although Neil was giving me the first shower slot.
But he does not need much time in the mornings ... I do need at least an hour from getting up to leaving the house.
I was on my way short after 8 am and walked through the rain to Kelvinbridge subway station.
The venue was 10 mon walk from Buchanan station and I was there in time for the informal networking.
It was my first time at 200SVS. It was quite simiar to Now Meet, but speedier!
4 minuted for one to ones - then change.
I spoke to 7 persons I think!
I also met THE network guy I heard about before. He runs the "Last Thursday" Networking. I will try to go there next month.
Just after 10 it was done and I was making my way home via Roots and Fruits and Papercup for a coffee and following up with my new contacts on LinkedIn.
I was home at 12 pm and felt tired.
I did some kitchen work and prepared the soup for tonight then went to my desk to finish Libby's photos and work on my (ever growing) to-do list.
I did not feel overly productive ....

Blipping early today with a subway shot at Kelvinbridge, before attacking the todo list further.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.