Generations

Back in 1997... blimey, say it again, twenty three years ago... we went to Westonbirt and took a photo. It was a film photo and has none of the clarity and perfect focus of modern digital images, but it was a moment in time; a captured memory of a happy day.

The three year old in the inset image is Charlie, and she's still in Germany. In her place is eighteen month old Ivy. The other culprits remain the same, for a given value of same. Mum, Janet, Cheryl, and the inevitable missing me behind the camera.

A lot of water has passed through the kidneys since then. Ah-ha...

I can't think what my mother was thinking, allowing Ivy to cadge a lift like that. I certainly signed an undertaking not to allow such activities when we borrowed the mobility scooter. But then again, I am apparently a threat to national security now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.