You'd better never bother with me ol' bam-boo.

Another bird shot and another shot through double glazing. It was cold, and I didn't take the camera on our walk this morning, and so of course miss the shot of the woodpecker on the telegraph pole! These sparrows are stripping the bamboo in the garden. There were dozens of them, and I can't make up my mind if they are eating it or using it for nesting. I can't imagine in this weather there are many bugs on there...

The heron has been back time and again, and the larger koi have got fed up with him. I have a 40 litre bucket upturned in the deeper part of the pond with a couple of doors cut into the sides... it's where the smaller fish hang out and breed... But today all the small fish are in the open,. and the five biggest koi have taken up residence. There's just a tail and a head poking out at one end.

'Twas ever thus. The elite send the expendables into battle, while hiding behind the lines quaffing port and smoking cigars.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.