Bath time

We have had a variety of birds dropping into the bird bath this evening. The little parrots are newcomers. We don’t usually sit in this room but Zach has fallen asleep in the other room and we don’t want to disturb him. The kids are great but a handful nevertheless.

We’ve been busy doing our biannual health checks. Today was my turn having a mammo. It’s free if you also have an ultra sound but a plain mammogram costs....can’t work that out. My blood tests showed a rise in my cholesterol which was surprising as I’ve been eating well with good fats. Research shows some limited studies indicating hypercholesterolaemia with rapid weight loss which resolves in time. I’ve lost about 14kg Will be interested to see how it is in June. I also have a high haemoglobin. Better than being anaemic I ‘spose.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.