Two gorgeous girls

We have two granddaughters and six grandsons. Four have been here again today and we return two tomorrow to Leura where their dad will pick them up.

This morning I made Olivia a jumpsuit and matching scrunchie for her hair and showed her how to use the sewing machine where she did some seams for a matching bandana for her dog. Then we washed and did her hair, it’s the thickest hair I ever saw. Then we all went out to the cousins place for a swim and afternoon tea. When we got home Bob went to feed Bryan’s cats while I did baths and dinner for the two kids still here. Then I got a call from our friend who was feeling sick so I’ve had two trips up to the hospital and two trips to his place to collect stuff for him and collect his dog who will stay here with us. Now I’m heading for bed. No rest for the wicked they say.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.