Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

All I wanted today

I had designated today as a day of rest to recover from my weekend away.

The plumber arrived (this was planned) at 0830 to finish off some work on the central heating. We had to switch off the boiler in good time. He worked all morning so it was this afternoon before I could settle down in the lounge with the fire and the radiators on.

Daisy decided to photo bomb this blip. She and Oscar have been fussing around me today. Everyone seems to have missed me!

I had a lovely sleep later in the afternoon. Tonight we caught up on the quizzes. 

The weather has been cold and damp so I was really pleased when Margaret (across the road) said she was going to Hexham and would I like any shopping. We now have plenty of milk and cream so that's us sorted!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.