Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Culture in Humshaugh

Our neighbours, Steve and Marilyn, left the village today. The road outside our houses is quite narrow and the removal van was enormous. Every time the bus came through the van had to move. Each bus driver tried to squeeze through......sigh. I think my dry stone wall is still intact!

I was amused to see that both George Bernard Shaw and the LSO were in the village at the same time.

I asked one of the young removal lads about the LSO trailer. He had no idea what London Symphony Orchestra meant. 

Arth is still swollen after the weekend exploits and I'm pretty tired, so I stayed at home today. I had a short walk this afternoon. The snowdrops in the churchyard are all in bud and ready to burst forth.

Tonight I'm off to see Little Women at the Forum in Hexham.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.