Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Visitors to The Beeches - an occasional series

I had to be up and off early this morning to the RPS regional Documentary Photography group. Before I left I was embroiled in the walking festival website, because it was possible to book today and booking does not open until 3rd February. After a couple of calls I found someone to sort that one out.

I was last to arrive at the doc group but was just in time. It's a lovely group of thoughtful people. We had some business discussion - including wondering what the RPS is coming to (!) - and then saw three lots of images before lunch. I thought the discussion was good and I came away with some ideas.

I left at lunchtime, to be home to sort out a few things before Tim and Maureen arrived. We have made friends with them through attending the Corbridge Chamber Music Festival. We had a happy afternoon of chatter and laughter.

The next removal van arrived for the new people across the road. This time the problem was because someone, unknown to us all, had parked in such a way that the van could not get into the best position for unloading. I've met John and have yet to meet Nicola. The bus and lorries again had a struggle to get through. Hopefully there will be no more removal vans for a few years!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.