Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Feeling surreal

After the success of the three flying ducks/aircraft the other day, I have been inspired to find three birds to blip.

The glass robin hangs at my lounge window all year around, not just at Christmas. (Mind you, I did find two decorations still hanging, in plain sight, and took them down today!)

I decided to play around a bit in Photoshop and this is the result.

This morning it was raining, but some of the ice disappeared. I cut and set Mum's hair. The result is about to be revealed! 

Then I attended a Zoom meeting organised by RPS South Wales. Steven le Provost was talking about A Feeling of Impressionism. His images remind me of the paintings of Sue Fenlon. (We have her calendar every year.)

I don't expect I'm going to start to do this sort of photographic work, but it's fascinating to see what other people do. The questions were very helpful too.

I'm having half my birthday today. The other Marjorie drove from Hexham to bring me a card - stunning painting - and a present. I assume this comes under essential travel. We had a very cold, well distanced chat at the door.

Mum has painted two lovely cards too (one from the cats) and Daisy is not home. This is very, very unlike her. Panic over, she was hiding somewhere in the house and even resisted the crackle of treat papers!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.