Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

H in the snowdrops

Those of you who read yesterday's blip, will realise that today was my "not special" birthday. 

It started with Mum having another nosebleed. She is now an expert at dealing with these.


Then I attended a two hour Zoom meeting of the online photo course. This was the last session and the tutors provided feedback on the book we are planning to publish. They seemed very pleased with our work and gave some really useful thoughts. We, the Sunday Eight, are all ready to complete the book asap!

I was very tired after this. I had lunch, gave Mum hers and then went for a walk. It's been a grey day, but fine. I'd heard that the snowdrops were appearing in the churchyard so I headed there. H (aka Hetty or Hector) wanted to come. They had never seen snowdrops and wanted to be part of any birthday jaunt.

It was fairly quiet in the village, but I still had several socially distanced chats. Graham gave me a photo recommendation. Suzanne and Ryan were clearing leaves from the flower bed in the centre of the village. I waved to Pat and her border terrier. I met Lizzie in the field and heard about the problems of home schooling. I gave her lots of encouragement to make life enjoyable for herself and her son - he likes nature walks so go for it!

Margret was busy clearing leaves from her garden too. She wanted to allow the aconites and snowdrops to peep through.

H loved the snowdrops as you can see in my blip.

No birthday cake but I did make a cheese soufflé for our dinner. Liz had made candied chocolate orange peel for me - delicious. Amongst my presents were three bottles of beer from Muckle Brewery. Each one has a Twirl taped to it. Margaret (across the road) knows what I like! I had other lovely presents and cards. What a lucky "girl" at 69!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.