Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Which came first?

I always buy our eggs at the village shop. They are free range (although the recent bird flu means they may be in barns now), very good and reasonably priced. When I checked my most recent purchase, I was delighted to see this one.

This morning the Tynedale Photo Group had its regular coffee and chat morning on Zoom. It's always a happy time with lots of chat and we hear what everyone has been doing in the last week.

I planned to walk after lunch, but it was raining and grey. I decided to watch another episode of Spiral,  but fell asleep instead.

Mum joined me in watching the RPS talk by Carolyn Mendelsohn on her project called In Between. Over 6 years she photographed 90 girls between the ages of 10 and 12. They are between childhood and young adulthood in her thinking. The portraits are superb and their interviews revealing.

They were nearly all self selected and I was struck by the fact that none appeared to be overweight or spotty. They chose their own clothes for the shoot. It's interesting work and based on how she felt at that age. Lots to think about and talk about.

The weather tomorrow looks very wet...........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.