Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

In my lounge

Well, it rained all day. I ventured to the village shop for eggs and bread. Liz brought ham from Wark. I had no motivation to go out again in the rain, but I didn't even make it onto the exercise bike. (No Brownie points for me today!)

The day started with a short nosebleed for Mum. We then had a GP phone consultation. The referral to a new ENT man is now in the pipeline, since the last one has retired. Also tests for abdominal symptoms.

Today we should have had our second vaccines, but I'm glad that as many people as possible are being vaccinated now. 

The GP contacted the district nurses and we were phoned in half an hour and then all samples were taken by lunchtime. Service with a smile too.

Mum then had a migraine. She has been keeping off anticoagulants because of the bleeding, but the migraine returned, proving that she needs the blood thinners.

By teatime the worst was over. I started to knit a poncho for HaltyBear. I had some lovely wool, but realised I was making one that was far too big, so started again.

We caught up on the quizzes.  My cousin, Freda, phoned and there is a new baby in the extended family. All is well. 

No prizes for spotting an emergency blip. The orchids were a present and the embroidery is one of mine. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.