Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

The importance of looking up

After yesterday's day at home, I was keen to go for a walk today. It was still raining, but not cold and there was no wind. I went to the woods at Acomb because I thought the rain would be less problematic there than on the open fell.

It was delightfully muddy!


I met a father with his son who looked about three years old. The boy was muddy and wet, but very happy. As his Dad said, the clothes would go in the washer and the child in the bath!

Later, I met a family with three children, two parents and a dog. They were well togged up for the weather.

At the Meeting of the Waters, the rivers had overflowed the banks. The seat, which is quite high up, was submerged as were the lowest paths. The water was wild.

Back at home, I completed the knitted poncho for HaltyBear. H immediately wanted to go walking and sat on my backpack by the front door. H should be very warm with a poncho made of Rowan chunky yarn.

We listened to an interview with Sir Andrew Dilmott from the Royal Society of Medicine tonight. Excellent. I do recommend the series of Wednesday night interviews. All are free.

Earlier, I watched the inauguration and thought of all my American friends. I do hope that much good will come from this administration.
My viewing of the documentary on Trump continues.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.