Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Words with Friends

This is my friend, Maureen, who introduced me to Words with Friends a few years ago. For those who don't know it, it is like Scrabble on your tablet or mobile phone but is played by two people.

We are addicted. Mum plays (and is very good at it) and I play with several other people. I even found a new opponent when I was en route to Wales in October and chatted to a man called Andrew at breakfast!

Maureen and I had a lovely walk, on a cold, frosty day, beside Haltwhistle Burn. The ground temperature in places did not exceed freezing, but it was sunny and clear. Just a joy to be out and with a friend.

Back at Maureen and Brian's I put myself to being useful. Maureen was having problems with Words with Friends. It turned out that she had three different accounts. I've deleted one and consolidated the other. (I may still need to delete the third....)

This evening I had the chance to listen to the photographer Morag Paterson showing and discussing her abstract images. What a delight that was.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.