Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

A wintry walk

It was very cold last night and there was a heavy frost.

I drove over to Allen Banks mid-morning for a walk, hoping for some magical light on Moralee Tarn. There were lots of cars in the car park, but only a few people walking on the east side of the river. I had some great chats with walkers (and dogs) and handed out quite a few cards about the Walking Festival.

My blip tries to capture some of the lovely lighting by the riverside.

The tarn was frozen over, but no sunlight was anywhere near, so it was all dark and grey. I will go back later in the year when it is overgrown and quite magical.

Both cats seem well today and have been allowed out. I think we will shut the flap early so they stay in from mid afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.