Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

If you go down to the woods......

"Good day to you"
I heard the voice from near my feet as I walked on the path beside the River North Tyne this afternoon.

There he was. One of the little people who inhabit the trees in the area. An old man I thought, who was trapped in the base of the tree, his lips almost closed as they had thickened and stiffened over the years.

I wished him well before I went on my way.

This morning Julie went off to join the Newcastle walking group after breakfast here.

I'm glad to say that Daisy seemed much brighter in herself, although there was no evidence that she had eaten or drank over night. She was chatting away as usual. She refused tempting chicken morsels and wet cat food, but later on she ate biscuits and finally drank water. Phew! Thank you for all your good wishes.

I had a good walk and it wasn't too muddy.

Tonight I was at Alistair and Sue's house. They put on a splendid supper for those of us who are going walking in Spain in May/June. It's a group of lovely people so I'm looking forward to the week away with them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.