NEWCASTLE UNITED FAN

Had to get up early - ish as I was expecting a parcel but as soon as it had been delivered I went back to bed for a couple of hours.  After a late breakfast I settled down for some TV viewing.  The weather was terrible all day - heavy rain and high winds. It began to dry up in the early evening.

Luckily it was dry when I left the house tonight to go to Newcastle.  I was heading for St James Park to watch Newcastle play Rotherham in the F A Cup 3rd round replay. 7.45pm kick off.  It was chilly but I was well wrapped up.  I even wore a hat - and I hate wearing hats.

Rotherham are in a far lower league than Newcastle so Newcastle really should have won the first match  a couple of weeks ago but that was a 1 - 1 draw.  Things were different today - the final score was Newcastle 4 Rotherham 1. ( Miggy scored one of our goals - so pleased he is finally getting the ball in the net ) 

Musical link Nothing's Gonna Stop Us Now - by Starship (how's that for optimism)

So Newcastle progress to the next round - a home tie against Oxford ( another match they really ought to win - but over the years Newcastle have not had much luck in the Cup - any Cup )

Bit of a wait for the bus home and I finally got indoors at 10.40pm. Glad to get home to get warmed up.

As you can see I have blipped a small Newcastle United lapel pin.  Its for the Tiny Tuesday challenge hosted this month by KangaZu.  She has chosen hobby as the theme in honour of National Hobby Month.  I would say my main hobby is blipping.  But I have chosen to blip my second hobby  which is " following Newcastle United " 

I attended matches on a game by game basis for a few years before becoming a member in 2012.  In 2014 I became a season ticket holder. I do enjoy going to matches and I love the atmosphere and the passion of the crowd.  Of course being a football supporter has its ups and downs - and with Newcastle there have been far too many downs over recent years.  But as a true fan you just stick with your team and hope for the best.

Steps today - 9,462

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.