Brown Boots.

The day started off well with a lovely breakfast coffee with EcoDad on his way to work. He never fails to make me laugh and feel cheerful. Such a good way to start off the day.

A visit to Rogerson’s shoe sale in the town provided me with replacement boots for the ones giving me wet socks. I tried on a mere 6 pairs but decided on the blipped ones knowing that there was every chance that despite them feeling fine in the shop and even pottering around the house, they might turn into boots from hell as soon as they reached a walk outside on a pavement. It always amazes me how often this happens. However, surprisingly enough a turn round the marches in the afternoon and they still felt comfortable. Result!

One of my friends from yesterday’s Little Women outing came by at lunch time for a knitting pattern and stayed for soup and a sandwich. Company at two meals is a rare occurrence.

And there goes another day. No need to mention the gym visit in the dark. Oops, I just have!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.