Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Venice at last

Very early start for 0400 check in at Newcastle. Didn't sleep well. Flight to Amsterdam fine, then enjoyed the airport for a couple of hours. There were great photo opportunities and I nearly blipped the man who had fish eating dead skin on his feet, or the lady in the red hat who sat on an enormous Buddha type seat, but I thought you would like to see some classic Venice.

My flight from Amsterdam was delayed. Two people had checked in their luggage but did not make it to the gate. Their luggage had to be found and unloaded. By then we had missed our time slot. So we had an extra hour on board.

It all is nearly forgotten with the delights of this amazing city. My first visit here. The light was good so we went to the Rialto Bridge for the end of the afternoon. I liked the repetition in this image of the gondolas and the lovely colours on the walls of the buildings.

Much needed sleep awaits me. (Dawn shoot tomorrow.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.