Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

"Come on in!"

That's what this image says to me. Both Greggs and Dawson's are welcoming people with bright warm light inside their shops. Dawsons, the Travel Agents, was packed when I looked in. Presumably people feel the need of some sunshine.

It's been grey all day in the North Tyne valley and damp. I decided to make a quick visit to town this afternoon. I hate all the resting and recuperating bit. So, after a small shop at Waitrose I wandered up into the town centre with my camera.

It wasn't too cold. You will note that the people chatting have no woolly hats on.

Some people may say that this is two images, because there two main points of interest. I wanted to keep both in because that said something to me about the situation.

About to cook tea and then settle down later for The Bridge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.