Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

I can see you!

Today I'm a birthday girl and I had 2 big reasons to celebrate.

Firstly, I went into the RVI in Newcastle to see the delightful Dr O, consultant in Infectious Diseases. He was everything I could want: courteous, friendly, interested, sympathetic and, most importantly, has clinical experience of treating patients with resistant giardia. I was parted from another load of blood and came away with a prescription for mepacrine, known to some of you as an antimalarial.

There are a number of common unpleasant side effects, but I don't care, so long as it works. Dr O thinks it will. Hooray. There is something so important about instilling hope into the patient.

Secondly, I spent 45 minutes on the phone about my tax return. Why is this good news? The third person I spoke to was able to confirm that I don't need to make a return, even though I am a director of the Walking Festival company. Hooray indeed!

Oh yes - I have lovely cards and pressies to enjoy.

After my appointment I popped over the river to Gateshead and photographed some new graffiti. Then I saw this happen outside the Sage and it became my blip for today. Hope you like it.

PS Yesterday's Blip was Northumberlandia and I was standing on her forehead.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.