Capital adventures

By marchmont

Interesting day

Off early for a snorkelling trip. Although I enjoyed it, and saw.amazing fish, including sharks, However, I felt less 100% most of the time. My eyes were really sure and kept streaming. I thought at first it was maybe suncream issue but now back in the hotel I've decided I have a cold; sore head, and eyes and streaming nose. And I had a recurrence of the 'feeling seasick while snorkelling' issue I faced last March. It meant lunch was skipped and I rested, the only thing that seems to help. It does mean I definitely won't go on a second snorkelling trip to Phi Phi because it's also a long time on a speedboat.

Met some friendly Finns. There are direct flights from Scandinavia and Russia to the USSRwhich explains the nationalities heard and seen.

Ate at the street food stalls in the Walking Street, which isn't necessary cheaper than a restaurant but quicker. Came back to the hotel to rest and avoid drinking Chang. The friendly guy at the hotel restaurant was delighted to tell me I'm entitled to 2 free breakfasts!

Couple of calls with home. Mum not great with some kind of stomach bug. Thanks to the NHS she'll get a night in the WGH to be rehydrated. Hopefully better news over the weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.