Capital adventures

By marchmont

Big sky

One night I will go to bed at bedtime, sleep and wake up at getting up time.  Last night was not that night.  More R3.  I prefer the female presenter who is on every 3 weeks I think. Her playlist always seems to be much more soothing, but that's probably a coincidence.

Once up I sent the Community Council newsletter and did some Choir admin.  Then a WhatsApp call with #1 son and the kids.  Olivia has her own email address now, for school.  She starts on Wednesday.  They had the  Google Meet orientation today.  #1 son wasn't impressed.  There will be 50+ in her class (normal is 40), the school leaders are not familiar with Google Meet and it is not clear if children whose first language is not Mandarin (ie Olivia) will get extra support.  It sounds like it's going to be a bit daunting for everyone.

After brunch and two incidences of chasing off the bully tortie and white from over the back it was off to the WGH for my Covid test.  I had a brief walk round the West End on the way but it was cold and threatening to rain.  The test was done easily and efficiently, in the drive through, and I was given another bunch of the weird paper they use. Reminds you of cheap toilet paper.  Interesting how the info I received from the hospital 10 days ago re self isolating is different to what I was given today.  And to be honest being 12 days in it was too late to follow today's advice.  The various bits of NHS Lothian obviously don't communicate, now theres a surprise.  But whatever I cannot go out now and if I follow today's advice I'll have to teleport to the hospital as all other forms of transport are ruled out.  Luckily common sense will rule.

Gearing up for a Zoom with L, we're going to watched 'Staged 2' together.

F2F - 2
Phone calls - 0
Virtual - 2

SI Day 12

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.