URBAN KENDAL!!!!

My theme for week 3 of my LetsDo52 project was Urban B&W.  Well as you know, here in Cumbria we're really not very hot on urban - but I hoped this would suffice!!!

Disappointed when I got up this morning and it was tipping it down with rain.  Almost gave up there and then on the thought of going anywhere, but I got myself ready just in case.  Glad I did as it had almost stopped by then, so I got in the car and went to Kendal.  Nearest place to me to try and capture some "urban" shots for the above mentioned project.

Driving there the weather was iffy but it ended up not being too bad.  I took a couple of photos of Kendal Library as it was rather a nice building then called into The Two Sisters for Black Coffee and sourdough toast (I've given up cappuccinos, well will allow myself a couple a month).  Then had a lovely walk around the town. 

I went up To The Brewery Arts Centre as I've never been (shame on me) and found a delightful area (see in extras) climbed up the steps (quite a few of them) and then went for a walk by the river.  Saw two ladies on one of the bridges sketching so I joined them photographing then just went back to the car.

Came home for lunch and the final episode of Father Brown (played by the wonderful Mark Williams).  

That's my exciting day.  I may even venture out tomorrow as the weather is set to be fair (but it is a Saturday and may be too busy).

Thank you for your lovely comments and for continuing to drop by.  Take care all, stay safe, have fun and see you  all tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.