Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Spiffy Six

I was a very happy bunny today when the snow started falling.  I'd already put up my hide and tucked a chair inside, so all I had to do was bundle up and head out to the patio.  I spent several extremely enjoyable hours, took a break for lunch and to warm my toes, and then back out for a couple hours more.  My first time in the hide since I broke my foot in November!  

While I was in the hide this afternoon, Izzy and her two buddies came down and there I was, not 10 feet from them!  It was so very neat to be so close to them as they gobbled up sunflower seeds.  Later, I also saw the three toms coming around as well as the lame deer.  Tomorrow we'll need to get another 40 pounds of seed and also some dried corn.

I took so many images today that you'd think I'd have had a hard time choosing one.  But, this shot was an easy choice.  The bird, a White-throated Sparrow, is common here in the winter so I was pleased to catch it doing something slightly uncommon - eating some dried sumac.  I liked just about everything about this one, and hope you do, too.

It was an otherwise uneventful day.  I skipped the gym again as I felt my foot needed another day.  Tomorrow I'll get back to it again.  

We only got a few inches of snow during the day although we may get another inch over night. Still, it's all quite manageable and will give me several days of good bird shots.  I've left my hide up so it's all ready for me tomorrow!

Thanks for the love on yesterday's little wren.  He was out there again today, eating in his odd little way and being utterly adorable.

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.