Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Mono Monday

Thanks to Picuremull for an interesting and unique Mono Monday challenge this week.  When I looked at the "inspiration" blip (HERE) I had two ideas.  One was to photograph a small ceramic black cat against a solid black background - I wasn't all that happy with the results though so went with Plan B which was Charlie, our ginger tabby.  He's such a good sport about photos, and he's also very photogenic.    I shot this in mono and made a few exposure and contrast adjustments in PS.

Talked to my parents this morning, and to bestie Peg this afternoon.  Everyone is doing well, but I think we are all on edge - months of Covid, months of political discord, winter...it all takes a toll.  

Today is Martin Luther King Day in the US.  I had occasion to reread his speech "I have a dream" from August 28, 1963.  It's a beautiful speech and worth reading if you've not read it.  This little piece of it, in particular, really spoke to me today...

We must forever conduct our struggle on the high plane of dignity and discipline. We must not allow our creative protest to degenerate into physical violence. Again and again, we must rise to the majestic heights of meeting physical force with soul force.


Go in safety and kindness.  


xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.