Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

The Abbey

It was cold and blustery today and I was not inclined to huddle in the hide.  So instead I curled up on the sofa in front of the fire.  Eventually, though, I needed to stop being such a slug and run some errands.  With camera in hand, natch.  On the way home, I stopped to take some shots of the old St. Paul's Abbey.  I was going to mess around with this, but instead I just made a few adjustments to the contrast and exposure and removed some irritating power lines.  I do love this old buidling.

I first blipped this in December of 2019 - HERE - and included a few words about its history.  It is currently for sale although I don't think anyone has high hopes of it selling.  The insides have been stripped of all their copper piping and suffered quite a bit of vandalism.  But who knows - maybe someone with great vision and deep pockets will give it a second life.

Things in the US continue to be quiet this weekend and I am hoping that we get through the inauguration this week without any acts of violence.  That said, I am feeling very much on edge.  

Stay safe, be kind... secure a stash of chocolate.

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.