Tiny Tuesday ....

... extreme sledding sporting event!

As you all know squirrels are appreciated around here everyday but today is specifically known as Squirrel Appreciation Day .... as is every January 21st!  

I was almost not appreciating my squirrels today as it took some time for them to come around to my sled and tiny camera prop this afternoon.  And by that time I had lost the favorable lighting.  The picture I have added as an extra is probably my favorite of the two but the lighting on the squirrel wasn't as good as the main blip picture.  I have used cameras as props before on this day .... this one being my favorite. But my all time favorite camera prop day has got to be this one!

I think part of the problem with the squirrels not being around is the fact that there was a stray cat lying in the backyard this morning.  I think she might have scared the squirrels a bit.  I saw her (I'm only assuming it's a female by her looks .... she just looks like a female.) a couple of times lying in the sun by the shed.  I often wonder about feeding the stray cats that we occasionally see.  I don't want them starving and thus kill our wildlife but on the other hand I don't want to encourage them to hang around.  We love cats but don't want them hanging around scaring off the birds, chipmunks and squirrels.

I have only just began looking through all the great Tiny Tuesday entries.  I appreciate all the thought that has gone into your photos!  Please remember to tag all Tiny Tuesday entries TT243 so that I can find them all.  I will be awarding hearts and honorable mentions later this week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.