Wild Wednesday ...

.... the normal collage. 

Today's Wild Wednesday was much better than last week.  In fact, my whole week has been going better than last week .... knock wood.

When I looked out the window again this morning I saw the same kitten in the backyard.  But when I went out with camera in hand he/she was already gone.  I put peanuts out of the squirrels and birds and was ready to go into the house when I heard some Blue Jays.  I only had to wait a few minutes for one to swoop down to the peanuts on the deck railing.  That's one shot for my collage! 

Later in the day I went back downstairs to open up the garden window for Cheddar as the sun had warmed it up to about 72 degrees.  As I was opening up the shade I saw the kitten from the back right outside the window.  Since I had my camera in hand I took a few shots .... one of which is in the collage.  This was shot through two windows so there is a lot of glare but you can still see that he/she sure is cute. 

I then went out to the backyard to put more peanuts out and get my squirrel shots for the collage.  When I returned upstairs I saw this beautiful Northern Cardinal in the birch tree in the front yard.  I also took this picture through the glass as I knew that if I had opened the window he would have flown off immediately.

Richard called on his way home to find out if I wanted to go for a quick walk before supper and I said yes.  We went to Housenick Park to take our walk.  It was shorter than usual as the walkways weren't all cleared of the snow/ice which made it more difficult to go where we normally do.  But at least we got out!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.