Abstract Thursday .....

.... Nature.

Not sure if this abstracted sign qualifies for the "Nature" theme today ....

.... but it's all I have to offer.  And there is an apple in there!

We were expecting my new camera today but it wasn't delivered by the time I had to leave for a haircut appointment.  Of course when I returned home there was a notice that had been left that a signature was required and they would try again tomorrow.  Sigh. 

That probably worked out for the best as I want the first picture taken with the new camera to be something special ..... such as a squirrel.  As much as I would have liked the first picture to be Cheddar I'm being a tad superstitious about the whole thing.  When I got my last Nikon the first picture I posted was of my beloved Zazu .... and he died less than two years later.  Maybe I'm just being silly. 

This picture was taken at the place where we had supper!  The sign was hanging in their beer garden. I processed with the new Photoshop action that I used last Sunday.

Now I'm off to hand out Tiny Tuesday hearts and honorable mentions! Stay tuned for the results. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.