Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

W-I-D-E Wednesday - Favourite Place

This is my first ever entry into the WideWednesday challenge and way outside of my comfort zone.  The place is about 10 miles from home and in the summer is a glorious field of sunflowers.  No matter the season, it's a place that I find visually very appealing.  Those old silos at the far side of the field, the slight hills in the background, the huge field in front...all of it adds up to a place that I find serene.

Hubs and I skipped the gym and instead went for a little over a mile walk at the nearby park.  After, we took a nice long drive which is where I took this (because a good Blipper never leaves home without a camera!).  I used my old D600 and my 28-300 lens, propped against the car window and shot using the in-camera HDR feature.  It would have been better with some nice big poofy clouds, and someone with better PS skills might have even added them in post...not me.  

Hubs and I were glued to the Impeachment hearings last night.  I think no matter what side of the political fence you sit on, you are convinced your side is in the right.  That said, everyone should be pressing their Senators to ensure a fair trial without preconceptions.   Witnesses who were blocked during the Congressional investigation should be allowed to testify, no matter who their testimony may benefit.  I am disappointed at the way this is being so clearly cut along partisan lines, but I am also not surprised.  This is the way our country is these days, sadly.  Enough said.

Thanks for stopping by. And if you'd care, have a look in Extra for a "fill the frame" shot I took of some old barn siding.

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.