It's NOT true.

But it asked a reason, so I did my usual trick - closed my eyes and clicked around until I hit one.
A while ago, probably more than once, I've mentioned my "Glass Floor".
It's somewhat akin to the fabled "Glass ceiling" in the promotion world.

As you might expect "The Festering Season" adds the odd pound or two, this year more than last - BUT - I was working my way slowly back down, dipped under 13 Stone, or 182 lb to those who never discovered the stone.
THEN the Floor struck AGAIN.
I'm actually pleased I did this for one reason:-
Shortly thereafter, as followers of Jerra will by now know; I got the Lurgi/Dowly fettle syndrome and spent a goodly chunk of the day horizontal and shivering despite T-shirt, long sleeved sweater, tracky bottoms, Alice's "Slanket" and a bath-robe over that.
Some time twixt lunch & tea I had a conversation with the Porcelain, lay down again, slept till after dark and awoke better.
PANIC, what to blip?
I took a shot of the Zygopetalum which looked OK, but not yet in flower; then on uploading saw the two I'd taken of today's Wii, which I'd forgotten, so I glued them together "for the record" and made that do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.