Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Tantalizing Ten

Continuing with my pictoral record of yard birds in 2020, today's featured tweeter is a Song Sparrow.  This medium sized sparrow can be found at various times of the year throughout the Continental United States and most of Canada.  There is are both plumage and voice variations within this species depending on what part of they continent they are found.  For me, two of the things that make them fairly easy to identify are 1) the dark spot on the chest, and 2) their habit of bobbing their tail more than other sparrow species.  Otherwise, you're right - they are a Little Brown Bird!

The weather was sunny and in the 40's today so we decided to skip the gym and head for the park.  Very nice to be outside.  When we got home, I parked myself on the patio for a while which is where I was when I took this shot.  Tomorrow there is precipitation headed our way, probably a combo of ice and rain which isn't much fun.  Oh well.

The House of Representatives is concluding their side of the Impeachment trial today and tomorrow the Defense will begin.  Should be interesting.  I was appalled to read today that a number of the Senators were napping, playing games, and generally acting like they couldn't care less during yesterday's testimony.  Disgraceful behavior from highly paid lawmakers, each having been duly elected to represent his/her constituents.  And this "conduct unbecoming" was seen from Republicans and Democrats alike.  Frankly, it really ticks me off.

Okay, deep breaths...

This morning I got my annual mammogram and biannual bone density - results early next week.  Tick that off the to-do list.

Cheers, and thanks for stopping by!

xo
Debbi

Fitness Notes:  Walked at KVSP 1.2 miles, turning around when the incline became uncomfortable on my broken foot.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.