Many hands

Theres something quite magical about a potluck supper. Somebody (in this case Carol, whose birthday was on Tuesday) says "come to my house on Friday night and bring something to eat". Actually she also said something along the lines of "I know you're all busy women so just bring your lovely selves and a bottle or a lump of cheese if you dont have time to cook". And yet here were 13 busy women all sitting down at a long table with a snowy white tablecloth loaded with delicious food. I made a chocolate tart last night and it had been been chilling since. By some miracle it set. I'm not usually much of a dessert cook..I'll be using this recipe again :-)
Wendy entertained us with poems by Burns and McGonnigal, and Carol with one of her own. There was much conversation and we all shared the washing and drying up and putting away of dishes.
A lovely way to spend a Friday night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.