Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Remnant of the Holidays

Had physical therapy for my shoulder today.  Nothing much else going on.  Pretty boring day, although I finally got my car washed and walked across the street to Dairy Queen while I waited and had a mini pineapple Blizzard.  I did watch Seven Worlds, One Planet  tonight. The featured continent  was Australia and I was spellbound. Seeing it in 4K made the colors pop off the screen.

It's a long story but everyone in the family got a check from $0.02-$0.04.  Reno brother texted me yesterday and complained that it would push him into a higher tax bracket.  :-)  Then today he called for financial advice: what did I think would be the best investment for his 2 cents. He cracked me up.

I invited a few people to watch the upcoming Super Bowl. That will be broadcast on the 4K station, too. I told Kim (the ringleader) I'd get some pizza.  Then she texted and said, "and salad, and chocolate and cake!"  Now it's expanded to also include chips, salsa and wings..  There's only going to be 4-5 of us. We're going to have food out of the bazooka.
 
I'm tired.  Very tired.   I've got to start posting my blips earlier in the day.  I can't keep posting after midnight (in this case 1:30) and expect to be fully functional for  the entire next day

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.