Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

What'd You say To Me?

Thank you for all of your support yesterday.  It was, by the way, the public library.  xx


A mixed bag of a day.  Beth was here to clean early in the morning, I attended the Bird photography special interest group at the camera club and I managed to scoot up to Madera Canyon to catch one of these unique birds from almost directly above (glad the railing held!) It's a  Yellow-eyed junco.

I then somehow managed to order and pick up my groceries in Sahuarita and get through all of the mono Monday blips at once. Whew, now I'm going to bed.

This was the most awesome week I've ever had hosting mono Monday. I ended up leaning towards aesthetics this week. There were more entries than ever for one of my themes (112) and there were more blips than ever deserving of special recognition.  I was blown away.  Thank you.
Some hearts came from me via my alternate journal with the name "Mom."

Hearts were passed to:

lick GoranZebuhr
pic  suejay50    
sick Missycat
slick 60plus
wick libeccio
pick TeeJay
brick DawnP
thick Incredibish

HMs

thick/prick  evolybab
Narcissistic* gordo
Hieroglyphic*  Picturemull
lick  H0tamer  
tonic* BikerBear
sidekick*  youoregon1
wick SandraSuisse
arithmetic* Majoayee

* indicates one-of-a-kind rhyme


All of this week's mono Monday's entries can be found here.

Next week will be my last with the MM314 (optional) theme rhymes with slow.  I can't wait to see how wonderfully the month ends.

Skeena is looking for hosts from the Pacific rim, anywhere below the equator or Eurasia/Asia.  If you arre interested, contact him.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.