Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Calm Before The Storm

I needed a dose of sunshine so I took a ride towards the mountains. I stopped along the side of the road to take this.  It's not what most people think of as a winter landscape but it's ours.  Check yesterday's blip if you're interested in pinning down my location on a map.

This is the calm before the storm. Literally and figuratively.

Figuratively because the Buffalo Bills play on Sunday evening for the right to go to the Super Bowl. Literally because there's been a winter storm watch put in place for Monday through Tuesday. Snow could fall as low as 4,000 ft/1219 m. I'm a little lower and the Lodge is a little higher. I'm hoping that the road won't be closed and I can get high enough to capture some of the white stuff.  With any luck, I'll get some at home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.