Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

A Wall of Wildflowers

Today is my dear friend WVgirl's 200th blip. Stop by her journal if you can. I'm very proud of her for sticking with it. 
For flower Friday, I chose this pretty mural on a local building. It must be new.  I like how the artist included shadows of them, giving a bit of a 3D feel.

I spoke with my psychiatrist twice today and had my regular therapy session. Meds still being tweaked. At my therapist's suggestion, I'm setting aside 15 minutes each day to do one thing. After that, I am to give myself permission to accept doing nothing else without any guilt.  I'm going to count getting my blip and getting up, dressed and out to eat for today. Might have to diversify.

I am now on the vaccine waitlist. Unfortunately, there are no vaccines available in Pima County. There are only two sites in the entire county, both in Tucson. In the 'State of the State' speech by our Governor, he bragged about having several million dollars in the "rainy day" fund. Seriously, Gov. Ducey  douchey?

 Here's a map of Arizona's counties. Find Pima County (bottom), then Tucson.  Nogales is further south on the Mexico border. I live about halfway between the two cities.  
I've always wanted to give some perspective about where I live to those not familiar with U.S./Arizona geography.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.