The second most untidy room in the house

My late father's study/studio is the second most untidy room in my mother's house. ("Second most?" I hear you say. Yes, my not-so-little sister's room is in an even worse state.)

I must be mad to have volunteered to be the one to clear this mess, but I am probably the best qualified of the three sisters to do so. My mother is too distressed to enter this room herself.

We arrived at my mother's house just before 6pm this evening. I'm very tired after several nights of poor sleep and our journey south, so we'll be straight to bed after dinner.

Tonight we're feasting on a joint of pork from one of the neighbour's pigs. Tomorrow the sorting starts. I predict resistance...

Exercise today: none, other than a little walking.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.