WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Sunshine and showers

What a contrast to yesterday's backblip! Today dawned with a clear sky and brilliant sunshine; everything in the garden was sparkling, so I couldn't resist getting out there with my camera yet again ... the big girl camera this time. Since I got the Olympus I hardly use it, but I am always happy with the results when I do. Alternative blips are here and here (the latter made me think of Chamaeleo).

Mystère romped about the garden, coming back to check up on me every now and then, and I topped up my jars of preserved lemons -- I needed the juice of another 6 lemons to fill them up, so I've made a further small dent in the crop

S had gone out with the Almuñecar walking group, and got back around three, so I walked into town to meet him at El Templo. This bar does the most ridiculously copious free tapas. S had already been given a plate of paella with his beer when I arrived, and when he ordered another one he got a whole baked potato with sour cream. We ordered a couple of small dishes which were both good and beautifully presented (a layered construction of mango and goat's cheese, and tuna tartare with guacamole). We didn't dare order any more drinks; as it was we couldn't finish the tuna. It was very pleasant though, and we had a walk back home to aid digestion.

Tonight: a quiet evening in for once!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.