Piles of woodchip

A very late start, it was gone 12.30 by the time we got out for our walk today to Notcutts Garden Centre, via these piles of wood chips, (thanks for hosting Derelict Sunday Marliske), for this month’s free coffee and to collect some bird feed supplies.

It was almost 4.00pm by the time we got home and I was able to get off to the allotment to collect swedes, parsnips and leeks for a marathon cooking session.

Tonight’s dinner is roast gammon with roast spuds and parsnips, carrots cabbage and swede. At the same time we were cooking a beef casserole for friends tomorrow.

Being a lad from Shropshire I was keen to watch Shrewsbury Town take on Liverpool in the 4th round of the FA Cup. Liverpool, unbeaten runaway leaders of the Premier League and probably best club team in the world against a team 16th in League 1.

I had to record the match and watching it later in the evening. I confess I gave up hope at 0-2 down at the start of the second half. I’m not good at watching a team I support live so I often record and watch later if they win.

I was amazed to see that Town came back to draw 2-2 and so go to Anfield for a replay. A magnificent achievement and one which I thoroughly enjoyed watching knowing the final score!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.