A Man and his Dog

I don't KNOW that these tracks belong to G, and his black German Shepherd, but I'm fairly certain they do. I spotted the tracks as I walked the final few meters home, along the gravel road.
Other news of no great import...
Our bins now have to be moved out to the road to be picked up. It's only 10 meters but I forgot to do it Sunday evening. Fortunately one of my two neighbours remembered so the five bins that belong to the three households were all emptied this morning. We did our bit by returning them all to their usual places.
When we were away in Portugal our post box in the center of the village started to get full. One of the neighbours packed it all into a plastic bag and hung it off our front door so there was room for more post in the box.
It's good to live somewhere with neighbours who are helpful, and indeed to be a helpful neighbour when we get the chance, and where we can make a good guess about whose tracks we just saw.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.