A 30+ year project

Or should that be more like a 300 year project, as I have traced back some branches to the 1600s. This book I’ve had, and been filling since I got married nearly 31 years ago. We didn’t have the internet, just the older members of the family and ‘Family Tree Magazine’ to consult. I used to buy the magazine monthly, trawl through lists of names that people were tracing, and write (with a pen and paper) to other people tracing those names. It was one of my first hobbies, and has been worked on by me, on and off ever since. Now, my sister has made more advances with the internet, so I’m just dipping in and out when I have time. At the moment I’m looking for people who might have been in the forces in WW1, in particular in Jon’s family. We already know two of those fallen soldiers on my side, and want to get out to visit the battlefields. But I’d like to make sure I have as much info as possible before planning anything. So, if there are any others to find, then I’ll find them.

Work was work. Nothing to report, but I did get out and buy some bargain seeds in Wilco at lunchtime. So plans to start planting in a week or so.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.