Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Santa Rita Prickly Pear Cactus

< blip I forgot to post >

Santa Rita varieties have pads that turn a pink or lavender color but are mostly green in the winter.

They are named arfter the mountain range on which and in the valley where they can be found, so they are pretty unique to where I live.

It was over seventy degrees this afternoon. Five warmer tomorrow. Spring during the winter. I finally took the blankets off the cactus. Didn't want them to die from lack of sun!

In honor of the the Rev, Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr., I have a dream. Sleep. I cleaned off the bed in the office and am going to try that until my new bed arrives on Tuesday.

Enjoy the rest of your weekend (or if you're in the US, the rest of your looong weekend)!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.