Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Flying Solo

After the gym this morning, I headed out to see if I could find the Snow Geese again.  The pond they were on yesterday had several hundred Canada Geese, but not a single Snow Goose.  And a drive around some of nearby farms also didn't yield any.  Finally I stopped at a creek that always has Canada Geese and winter ducks and it was there that I found one single Snow Goose hanging with a bunch of Canada Geese.  I didn't dare get out of the car as that would have caused all of them to take off, so I tried as best as I could to shoot around the grass as I leaned out the car window.  And, not for nothing, but shooting white birds under bright sunlight isn't easy!

Hubs was in NYC for a meeting today but I expect him home shortly.  I am getting ready to turn the tv on to see if I can catch some of the impeachment hearing.  Today is the first of two days of questions by both parties in the Senate - so it should be interesting.  

Last night as I was in bed reading, I heard the foxes quite close by, making that eerie screechy-bark that they do.  Shortly after, I heard a Barred Owl again - not so close this time, but still very audible.  I may never lay eyes on them, but it is very cool to know they are out there.

Life on the Lane...

xo
Debbi

Fitness Notes - 20 minutes on treadmill - 1.2 miles.  Upper and lower body weights (shoulders, biceps, triceps, delts, lats, traps, pecs, quads and hamstrings)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.